Urban Wars
April 22, 2018, 07:33:28 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome, here you will find all the information on Urban Wars
 
  Home Help Search Staff List Login Register  

Can't use dropbox

Pages: 1 [2] 3
  Print  
Author Topic: Can't use dropbox  (Read 200 times)
Nixtwiz
Global Moderator
Sergeant
*****
Posts: 82


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: May 28, 2010, 01:28:13 pm »

oh and duke, can you speed up the l96 fire animation? its a bit slow. it should only take 2-3 frames for it to jolt backwards and another 3-5 for it to move back to the original position.
also, a modeling error, there is some wrongly faced normals that you can see when the bolt is pulled back and the gun is reloading.
lastly, i have a replica (airsoft) L96. the way you hold it is your left hand thumb goes in the little indent on the side of the gun, not under it. i'll upload a video or something of how it looks. i like it though. there's just one thing i'd like to change of the model, the scope mounts. could i change those?

EDIT: that reminds me, i have a boom mic that i can use to record the reloading sounds so we have realistic sounds for pulling the bolt back etc.
« Last Edit: May 28, 2010, 01:48:02 pm by Nixtwiz » Report Spam   Logged



somebody's been naughty...
DukeInstinct
Administrator
Lieutenant
*****
Posts: 120


The ArchDuke


View Profile WWW
« Reply #16 on: May 28, 2010, 03:13:27 pm »

Quote
can you speed up the l96 fire animation? its a bit slow. it should only take 2-3 frames for it to jolt backwards and another 3-5 for it to move back to the original position

I'll change the frame rate in the code.

Quote
a modeling error, there is some wrongly faced normals that you can see when the bolt is pulled back and the gun is reloading.

Their normals aren't off, they're just non existent. I haven't modeled the inside of the firing chamber yet.

Quote
the way you hold it is your left hand thumb goes in the little indent on the side of the gun

I know what you mean. I'll change the animation.

Quote
there's just one thing i'd like to change of the model, the scope mounts. could i change those?

Alright, I'll put the .blend file in the drop box and when you're able to get into the drop box again you can edit the mesh. Just make sure that the vertices to the new scope mounts are in the "Gun" vertex group and if you change the position of the scope itself make sure you tell me so I can readjust the ADS animation.



Quote
I`M ON THE TEAM! I`ve been on the team for like a month now... And I hate adding entities to maps. it shaed

You have to apply in the "Apply for Team" section with some of your previous work first.
Report Spam   Logged



Urban Wars Coder/3d Modeler/Animator

Mexicouger
Lieutenant
*
Posts: 111


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: May 28, 2010, 03:14:57 pm »

Sounds good. I would fix it myself, but I can`t model or animate. And plus I`m not connected to dropbox yet. Can someone hook me up yet?   Mexicouger@gmail.com
Report Spam   Logged
Nixtwiz
Global Moderator
Sergeant
*****
Posts: 82


View Profile
« Reply #18 on: May 28, 2010, 03:24:42 pm »

duke is this your model or sarge's?
Report Spam   Logged



somebody's been naughty...
Nixtwiz
Global Moderator
Sergeant
*****
Posts: 82


View Profile
« Reply #19 on: May 28, 2010, 04:07:45 pm »

Finished SPAS12
around 1500-1600 polys
can make it higher if you want.




and i didnt post pics of it but the other side has a shell eject slot and theres a slot underneath the gun to insert shells
« Last Edit: May 28, 2010, 04:09:50 pm by Nixtwiz » Report Spam   Logged



somebody's been naughty...
DukeInstinct
Administrator
Lieutenant
*****
Posts: 120


The ArchDuke


View Profile WWW
« Reply #20 on: May 28, 2010, 04:30:17 pm »

Quote
duke is this your model or sarge's?

The one inside the drop box models directory is mine.



Most of the models are around 2000-3000 polys, but your SPAS12 looks great with only 1500 polys. Plus you haven't added hands yet, so just keep it at that.
Report Spam   Logged



Urban Wars Coder/3d Modeler/Animator

Nixtwiz
Global Moderator
Sergeant
*****
Posts: 82


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: May 28, 2010, 07:13:42 pm »

ok thanks. i was thinking of adding the indents on the pump and trigger but it seemed like it would just waste polys.
oh, and i found out i dont need dropbox installed, i just need to go on the site and i can do everything, it just takes some time to download and upload. i'll upload it.
Report Spam   Logged



somebody's been naughty...
Nixtwiz
Global Moderator
Sergeant
*****
Posts: 82


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: May 28, 2010, 07:16:24 pm »

oh and be sure to check into the M4 reload animation.
Report Spam   Logged



somebody's been naughty...
Nixtwiz
Global Moderator
Sergeant
*****
Posts: 82


View Profile
« Reply #23 on: May 28, 2010, 10:31:18 pm »

i got my laptop back! Cheesy

but somebody stole my copy of windows 7! D:

i sent it with my laptop cause the installer would always fail. i put that as a problem. when i got the report of what they fixed it didnt even mention windows 7 and the box didnt have my windows 7 dvd.
« Last Edit: May 28, 2010, 10:33:46 pm by Nixtwiz » Report Spam   Logged



somebody's been naughty...
DukeInstinct
Administrator
Lieutenant
*****
Posts: 120


The ArchDuke


View Profile WWW
« Reply #24 on: May 29, 2010, 02:03:07 am »

Quote
oh and be sure to check into the M4 reload animation.

Oh right. Almost forgot. I'll see if I can change it this weekend. I get Monday off of school as well. It's more of a minor update.
Report Spam   Logged



Urban Wars Coder/3d Modeler/Animator

Nixtwiz
Global Moderator
Sergeant
*****
Posts: 82


View Profile
« Reply #25 on: May 29, 2010, 02:05:24 am »

I've got the next 3 months off  Cheesy
Report Spam   Logged



somebody's been naughty...
DukeInstinct
Administrator
Lieutenant
*****
Posts: 120


The ArchDuke


View Profile WWW
« Reply #26 on: May 29, 2010, 04:39:30 pm »

I got another week of school to go through, and then I get 3 months off.
Report Spam   Logged



Urban Wars Coder/3d Modeler/Animator

Mexicouger
Lieutenant
*
Posts: 111


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: May 30, 2010, 05:33:41 pm »

DUKE! I wa smessing with ya guys when I said I was on the team. I`m gonna get back to work on Prime here pretty quick. I feel good about mapping and coding so I have no reason not to get to work. I just wanna focus on 1 job.
Report Spam   Logged
UnknownToaster
Administrator
Specialist
*****
Posts: 42


View Profile
« Reply #28 on: May 30, 2010, 11:20:57 pm »

I didn't even know you were on the team. I saw your post and was like..were kinda doing this as a team not totally public and just passed it off.

By the way, I currently have ZERO access to the dropbox either.
Report Spam   Logged
Sarge127
"Honoring Our Pride!"
Global Moderator
Specialist
*****
Posts: 48


"Honoring our Pride!"


View Profile
« Reply #29 on: May 31, 2010, 05:51:23 pm »

Wow whats with everyone in not gaining access to DropBox?  Undecided
Report Spam   Logged

Pages: 1 [2] 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Get your own Chat Box! Go Large!
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum | Buy traffic for your forum/website

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines