Urban Wars
March 29, 2024, 07:03:02 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome, here you will find all the information on Urban Wars
 
  Home Help Search Staff List Login Register  

pleasse help!

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: pleasse help!  (Read 285 times)
Mexicouger
Lieutenant
*
Posts: 111


View Profile
« on: April 25, 2010, 11:41:49 pm »

DUKE! can you pretty please mod the explodebox to regenerate! I need it so flippin bad! I`ve spent almost 3 hours trying to get the fooking thing to work! can you please make the regen code attache dto the explodebox and post it! I`m dyin here!
Report Spam   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

DukeInstinct
Administrator
Lieutenant
*****
Posts: 120


The ArchDuke


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2010, 12:27:51 am »

I'm going to just make a new respawn function since sub_regen is supposed to be for items.

Code:
.string mdl;

void() Respawn =
{
setmodel(self, self.mdl);
self.takedamage=TRUE;
self.solid=SOLID_SLIDEBOX;
}

void(float RespawnDelay) SetRespawn =
{
self.mdl=self.model;
setmodel(self, "");

self.takedamage=FALSE;
self.solid=SOLID_NOT;

self.think=Respawn;
self.nextthink=time+RespawnDelay;
}


So now, instead of having "remove(self)" or "self.nextthink=SUB_Remove" put "SetRespawn(10);".
Report Spam   Logged



Urban Wars Coder/3d Modeler/Animator

Mexicouger
Lieutenant
*
Posts: 111


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2010, 07:21:07 am »

So basically in all, it turnes the model invisible and then returns it`s original form in a set amount of time?
Report Spam   Logged
DukeInstinct
Administrator
Lieutenant
*****
Posts: 120


The ArchDuke


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2010, 10:17:24 am »

Invisible, ethereal, and untraceable for 10 seconds.
Report Spam   Logged



Urban Wars Coder/3d Modeler/Animator

Mexicouger
Lieutenant
*
Posts: 111


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 27, 2010, 07:22:14 am »

I fixed the respawning problem. You declared it`s model before its solid or movetype. You are supposed to say movetype and solid before setmodel. So model regen works perfect ^.^
Report Spam   Logged
Mexicouger
Lieutenant
*
Posts: 111


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: April 28, 2010, 08:47:45 am »

Model regeneration i sin perfect. I tweaked it to work
Report Spam   Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Get your own Chat Box! Go Large!
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy